Roustabout.wordpress.com


Honeymoon Camisole – Finished!
Saturday, June 24, 2006, 10:33 am
Filed under: Digression, Knitting

I finally finished the honeymoon camisole! I say finally simply because I had to rip it back, not because it took me a long time. This is an absolute pleasure to knit, I love it so much I'm going to knit myself another one (in natural white.

I love it so much. It's so comfortable. I used Elann.com Sonata – 100% Mercenized cotton (which is a pleasure to knit with) in deep olive.

I changed the shaping on the pattern a bit, switching the armhole shaping and v-neck and back shaping. I did this because I found when I had knit it the first time staying true to the pattern I was flashing the entire world my bits, and while some women get off on doing such things, I don't. Plus, what's the point of knitting if you don't make something customized for your body?

That being said, Julia the designer is a wonderful gal and I all urge you to go and check out her blog.

In non-knitting related news (it's true, there is some) I'm taking the day off work (as I did yesterday) because I feel like crap. However, that doesn't mean I'll be resting much, no no. Seeing as I'm moving cities in three weeks, I need to get my shit together, and that means packing and cleaning. It's good to have B. here telling me I'm doing awesome, because after hours and hours of working it doesn't feel like I've done a thing.

Good news is though, I'm getting rid of boxes of stuff so paring down is always a good thing.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

What a sweet link to me. Your honeymoon looks great. I am all for customization – it’s gotta fit!

Comment by Julia




Leave a Reply

