Roustabout.wordpress.com


14 left
Saturday, July 1, 2006, 9:22 am
Filed under: Digression

This move is going to be a big deal to me. For once I’m actually wanting to move to a small town, mostly because it’s sort of artsy-fartsy which is nice, but also because I think being away from a city (which I’ve been in for all of my life) will give me some much needed time to think and reflect about where exactly I’m going to go from here.

In the past few years there have been several life altering, and positive (even if they didn’t seem like it at the time) events that have taken place. This is very, very good.

Now that I’ve sort of had a bit of down time I’ve decided that I’ve been far too stressed out the past few months and this move will be good for me because it’ll hopefully allow me to explore a few avenues – doing photography for real pay (yes!), perhaps getting into set dec or prop construction at the local theatre, as well as exploring a few other things (stress-free things!).

It gets me all really excited, but also the next few 14 days of being here in Vancouver and getting ready to go are going to be gruelling.

That being all said, I promise knitting content soon.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

