Roustabout.wordpress.com


I’m a bad daughter
Sunday, July 2, 2006, 11:17 am
Filed under: Digression, Knitting

Did I do anything for Canada day?

Besides making time and a half at work (score!), no. I stayed at home, B. and I watched us some TV (including Most Haunted, one of the funniest shows to ever come out of Britain). I couldn’t even hear the fireworks this year, of course I wasn’t particularly listening to them as well.

Also, I’ve been a bad daughter. My mother’s day gift is just now finishing up. I’m so glad my mom understands that I am horrible with gift giving on time. You know, I try, I write down all of the important dates right on my calendar that I constantly look at, but still I’m always under estimating the time it’ll take me to finish something. That’s why I’m going to start knitting Christmas presents early this year. In like, August. No kidding.

That all being said, here’s the WIP of the last half of my mother’s day gift:

 

Also, I’ve written a new article for my column all about your stash and why you should embrace it. Seriously, I think sometimes a big stash gets a bad reputation.

I’m going to be pre-posting all my articles, hopefully getting to that today. With the move coming up in two weeks, I just don’t have time to sit down and write properly, and I highly doubt I’ll have the time the next week or so after the move as well. I’ve barely had time to knit for christ sakes and I always have time for that!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

