Roustabout.wordpress.com


Sun Sign
Friday, July 14, 2006, 10:32 am
Filed under: Digression, Photos/Photography

I was getting sick of seeing no photograph on the latest entry, so here we are.  Taken with a 50 year old camera with the lens reversed.  I love tinkering with my cameras.

I have today and tomorrow left of work, then four more days left in Vancouver.  I feel like I’m pretty ready to go, I just have some furniture that I need to do away with, which is admittedly the most daunting task because I don’t have a car.

Knitting has unfortunately taken a back seat as of lately, which is especially bad for my mom and her one-slippered foot.  Sorry mom, I swear it’s halfway done and will be at your doorstep by the end of July!

That being said I have lots of fun and exciting things planned.  I’m going to have time to take lots of photos again, I’m going to have time to knit, there’s only new experiences facing me which I so sorely need after far too long in this dreary city of Vancouver (and I’m not talking about the rain, I like the rain).  Not to mention, I’ll be starting up my own business.  One that will hopefully keep me out of the retail world – at least when it gets started up.

I love blogs because I can display all my little pictures and you can’t do a thing about it.

Also, be looking for photographs of me with a cacti during the road trip.  Seriously.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

