Roustabout.wordpress.com


Before it begins
Monday, July 17, 2006, 12:02 pm
Filed under: Digression, Gardening & Plants, Photos/Photography

Today is my last “day” so to speak here. Tomorrow our ride is coming to pick us up, and we are off the day after that. Tomorrow will be full of filling trucks and getting rid of the excess furniture, as well as figuring out just what has to be sent through greyhound (because we can’t fit it all in the trunk!).

I cancelled the phone and internet, which will be cut off on Wednesday morning.

Also, I’ve made my peace with saying goodbye to my garden. I understand that most likely for the rest of the season it will go unwatered, wither away, die, and then most likely be resodded. That’s okay, because I can always get new plants and a new garden. Still, it’s hard saying goodbye to something you really worked on, even if it was only a little 4×5 plot of dirt.

But that’s okay, there’ll be new dirt for me to play in Nelson. Also, lots of things for me to take photographs of which is what I’m really looking forward to.

Also, I’ve taken a bit of time to knit. I needed to knit. Knitting is good for the soul. It doesn’t look much different, but here’s a photo anyway:

It’ll be done in a week!

Funny story as well, yesterday my landlord calls me and says:

“Hi, we’re showing the place on Wednesday, and I know you’re not leaving until that morning and that’s fine, but we won’t have time to come in and clean it, so would you mind cleaning it a little?”

And my response was:

“Well, of course I will!”

That was said as I was actually cleaning at that moment. And that got me wondering, if they’re expecting me not to clean, what kind of tenants are they used to?

That being said, I think I will sign off for now. Hopefully I’ll get a chance to update you all by the end of the week to let you know that I didn’t go over a cliff or something on the drive to Nelson *knocks on wood*.

I do expect many a travel photo to be taken. Oh yes.

And with that, I bid you all adieu (for a while…).

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Good luck with the last bits and the move.

There should be a package for you in about a week or two at the new address.

Comment by SP

Thanks SP! I’ll let you know when it arrives :).

Comment by Kelly




Leave a Reply

