Roustabout.wordpress.com


I’ve arrived
Thursday, July 20, 2006, 8:24 pm
Filed under: Digression

I’m pleased to say that I’ve arrived safe and sound. No whizzing off steep curves on the highway for me!

I’m also pleased to say that even though the tarp nearly all shredded during the drive, nothing fell off the back of the truck while we were whizzing down the highway at 110 KM/H.

I’m not so pleased to report that it’s staggeringly hot here, and there’s no wind. I’ve even taken to wearing nothing but skirts and tanktops and have shed my usual black clothing (not because I’m trying to make a fashion statement, just because it’s what a gravitate to). Thankfully there are some waterfalls here that take the edge off a bit, but it’s still disgustingly hot.

I wore 70 SPF and still burned. It’s the curse of the pale redhead.

I’ve had time to knit lately though, and I’m almost done my mom’s slipper, which means I can move on to another tank top soon!

With that, I’ll sign off for now. Pictures soon!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Glad to hear you arrived safe and sound.

Comment by SP




Leave a Reply

