Roustabout.wordpress.com


Screw it…
Monday, August 7, 2006, 10:58 am
Filed under: Digression

I searched high and low for that damned camera cable, and I can’t find it. So, I just bought a new one instead. It’s off of ebay though, so it’ll be a bit longer until I have it at my disposal.

That being said, out of all of my camera equipment (the lenses, the 20-odd cameras) I’m glad that’s the thing went missing.

More awesomeness about my place: I’m sandwiched between two bakeries and a coffee roaster. Yesterday it smelled like fresh cookies, and then last night it smelled like roasting coffee. Much better than the rotting garbage smell of Vancouver.

I’ve come to the realization that living in this smaller town is much like living in Mt. Pleasant in Vancouver. Mt. Pleasant is the one area left in Vancouver that has any sort of personality or heart left in it. It was like living in my own little community, I could walk down the street and meet people yet, there were cool shops and everything I needed within walking distance. That’s just what Nelson is like and I like it. And it’s quiet here at night. In Vancouver it was cars and idiots all night long, here I can hear the crickets and owls and see bats coming out and catching bugs at twilight.

I just needed to get away from the city life for a while (born and raised in big ones…). Big cities will be in my life again in the future – hopefully out east – but right now it’s real nice being away from one.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

