Roustabout.wordpress.com


Creativity
Monday, September 4, 2006, 12:22 pm
Filed under: Digression

I’ve been thinking a lot lately.  Thinking a lot about inspiration and creativity.

This has led me to look within myself as well.  What makes me, what makes me creative or uncreative, what inspires me or uninspires me.  The answer is: I don’t know.

I’ve become increasingly frustrated lately with several creative factors in my life.  I know that only I build walls, yadda yadda yadda, I can do anything I put my mind to, etc.  Sometimes however it seems like even if I took a sledgehammer to those walls they wouldn’t budge.  I could stare at a piece of paper for hours until my forehead bleeds and yet nothing would come.

Other times I’m walking down the street and it just strikes me all of a sudden and I do everything I can to stop myself from physically running home.

Sometimes I have all the best intentions in the world, and yet the finished product isn’t the same that I had in my head.  It’s like my hands and my brain won’t communicate (a game of telephone gone horribly awry).

I’m just typing out loud here.  Pictures later, I promise.

How is everybody’s long weekend going?

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

My weekend? Very unhealthy. 🙂

Comment by Marilyn

Lovely!

Comment by che l




Leave a Reply

