Roustabout.wordpress.com


The post with no title
Tuesday, September 5, 2006, 4:20 pm
Filed under: Digression, Knitting

First and foremost, a great big thank you to the wonderful Melissa over at Craftygrrrl.ca for being my super-awesome super-secret pal these past few months! I received your final gift today and it was just wonderful!

That’s right, that’s two of Stephanie Pearl-McPhee’s books! Also a super-handy tool to estimate my yardage of the yarn that I spinn and two Laura Secord chocolate bars! Thanks so much Melissa, you certainly did spoil me!

I’ve been sort of half-heartedly knitting the past few days. Mostly because I’ve been thinking, and having good talks with those with lots of insight. That’s never a bad thing, even if you hear things you don’t necessarily want to hear from people you love and people who only have your best interest at heart.

That being said, I have plans. A few plans that reach their tentacles out into a few different areas of my life. Most recently though, and in the online world, (as in ongoing right now because we’re talking about it), Penny and I are discussing the changes for our beloved Nervousness.org. We’re excited, but that’s all I’m going to say right now.

As for other areas of my life, writing, knitting, photography, spinning…. I’m looking into reaching out more into those a bit. No details on that either. I’m sort of being vague, I apologize, it’s just that there’s nothing to be detailed about yet.

Needless to say though that elusive creativity I was spouting off about before seems to be coming back into my life. Maybe it never left, but it sure felt like it took an extended vacation for a while.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Sometimes creativity does ease off into the background temporarily, but I have found that when it comes back it tends to be stronger, more vibrant, and have a capacity for higher velocity and output.

Good luck with all of your areas of creativity!

~firefly

Comment by firefly8868

Thanks firefly, I agree! Although now it doesn’t feel like I have enough time in the day ;).

Comment by Kelly




Leave a Reply

